Our team of experts

Our team of experts

Our team brings together topic experts from every background, including medical science, pharmaceutics, food chemistry, biology, supply chain, politics and legal. What keeps us together is our shared purpose to “unlock the health benefits of cannabinoids” and our shared values like “people first”.

The Founders

Fabian Friede

Nine years experience in building companies and managing international teams in various industries (marketplaces, eCommerce, Tech and more). Started three own companies with a strong passion for creating value for customers & patients.

Finn Age Hänsel

5 Years experience in consulting (consumer goods, insurance, pharma), founded 5 own companies, including THE ICONIC, Berliner Berg Craft Beer, Sportsecondhand, Valmano and Petobel. Entrepreneur and CEO for 7 years with a strong passion for product, brand, technology and consumer goods.

Our Culture

At Sanity Group we have a clear purpose: To unlock the health benefits of Cannabinoids. To achieve this ambitious goal, we live a company culture that strikes a balance between high performance and continuous personal development.

Our values guide both our behavior and decision making. They define the high-quality standard for all the products we develop, how we talk to customers, who we hire and how we collaborate with our colleagues. Our “People First!” culture enables us to build upon a transparent environment with a strong feeling of ownership and continuous improvement.

If you want to learn more and become part of the European Cannabis revolution, then we welcome you to take a look at our career page!

The Advisory Board


Prof. Dr. Kirsten Müller-Vahl

Prof. Dr. Kirsten Müller-Vahl is a Professor of Psychiatry at the Department of Psychiatry, Socialpsychiatry and Psychotherapy at the Hannover Medical School (MHH), Germany. She is a specialist in both neurology and adult psychiatry. She is focusing on researching impact of cannabinoids on humans for more than 20 years and is founding member of the International Association for Cannabinoid Medicines (IACM) in which she serves as president.


Prof. Dr. Thomas Herdegen

Prof. Dr. Thomas Herdegen is a professor at the University of Kiel (CAU) and runs the section of neuropharmacology at the institute of experimental and clinical pharmacology. Prof. Dr. Herdegen focuses among other topics on the intersections of pain and the nervous system. He is a pharmacologist and researches pharmacological strategies for neurodegenerative illnesses.


Dr. Dennis Stracke

Pharmacist at MediosApotheke in Berlin, Head of Neurology Department and founding member of the VCA, the association of cannabis supplying pharmacies in Germany. Dennis is one of the bespoke experts of medical cannabis in Germany and one of the most reputable pharmacists and experts in the area of medicinal cannabis.

Dr. Marc Seibolt

Dr. Marc Seibolt is chief physician at the Algesiologikum Day Hospital. He is a specialist in anaesthesiology, special pain therapy, emergency medicine and addiction medicine. In addition to his medical training, Dr. Marc Seibolt completed an Executive MBA in Health Care Management.


close slider